District Award of Merit Spark Plugs Commissioners

Congratulations to the Adults who were honored at the TBird Adult Appreciation Dinner on May 6, 2016.

The Thunderbird District Dinner was held at the Judd Kendall VFW Post 3873 in Naperville.  Buffet was by Walker’s Charhouse / Owner Bryan Werschulz, Troop 107 Alumni. Plants were donated by the Morton Arboretum. The Keynote speaker was Kevin Gallaher, Naperville Council Member.

View photos of this years District Dinner in our Photo Gallery!

Awards: Each Unit was able to award the Silver Acorn Award for their 2016 Valued Volunteer!

Pack Silver Acorns Troop Silver Acorns

Dist Award of MeritThe following Thunderbird Adult individuals received the District Award of Merit.

2016 - Clare Ann Himmelblau / Joyce Elaine Nielsen /

sparkplugThe following Thunderbird Adult individuals received the Spark Plug Award.

2016 - Norma Jean Martinek / Edward Charles Bronson / Kathleen Ann Buettner /